Creating and Managing Classrooms


How do I create a classroom?

You can create a classroom when you sign up for an account or from the Classrooms page. 

From Signup

When you sign up for Bakpax, the last screen of the signup flow prompts you to create a classroom. You can either import an existing Google Classroom and invite your students to join Bakpax or set the subject, grade(s), and name for a Basic classroom.

From Classrooms Page

To create additional classes later, navigate to the Classrooms page. You can then use the Create new classroom button to create your new class.

Connect Google Classroom or Create New Classroom

You can either import an existing Google Classroom and invite your students to join Bakpax or set the subject, grade(s), and name for your classroom.

Back to top


How do I create a classroom using my existing Google Classroom?

Create a New Classroom

To import your Google Classroom, navigate to the  Classrooms page. You can then use the Create new classroom button to create your new class.

Connect to Google Classroom

Next, select the Connect Google Classroom option. 

Give Bakpax Access to Your Google Account

This will prompt you to select your Google account and give Bakpax permission to access it.

Select Your Google Classroom

Once you select Allow, you can select the Google Classroom you would like to connect to Bakpax and set the subject and grade(s) for the Bakpax classroom.

Watch Students Join

We will then import your roster and invite your students to Bakpax. If your students already have a Bakpax account, we will automatically add them to your classroom. 

Back to top


How do I connect my existing Bakpax classroom to Google Classroom?

Go to Classroom

If you create a classroom by setting the subject, grade(s), and name, you can always connect it to Google Classroom later. This will allow you to automatically post future assignments to Google Classroom after you assign them to your Bakpax class. 

Select Google Classroom Icon

To connect the two versions of your class, you will want to open the class from the Classrooms page and click on the Google Classroom icon in the upper right corner.

Connect to Google Classroom

Then, click on the Turn on auto-push button to link the Bakpax class to Google Classroom.

Give Bakpax Access to Your Google Account

This will prompt you to select your Google account and give Bakpax permission to access it.

Select Your Google Classroom

Once you select Allow, you can select the Google Classroom you would like to connect the two versions of the class.

Sync Your Roster

Once you connect to your Google Classroom, you will be prompted to sync your Bakpax roster with your Google Classroom roster.

Back to top


How do I export grades for all of my class's assignments?

Go to Classroom

To export the grades for all of the assignments for a single class, open the class from the Classrooms page.

Select CSV Icon

You can then use the CSV icon in the upper right corner to prepare the spreadsheet download.

Download Spreadsheet

Once the spreadsheet is ready, use the Download button to view the class results.

Please note, class results will download in CSV format. You can view and edit your file in a spreadsheet application such as Microsoft Excel or Google Sheets.

Back to top


How do I edit or delete a classroom?

Go to Classroom

To edit or delete a classroom, open it from the Classrooms page.

Select Pencil Icon

You can then use the pencil icon in the upper right corner to make changes to the class.

Change Classroom Settings

To edit the subject, just select a new option from the subject drop-down menu. You can also add grades to the class with the grade drop-down menu or use the X next to a grade to remove it. To change the name, just click into the text box and type your preferred name.

If you would like to delete the classroom, click on the Delete Classroom button at the bottom of the pop up and then confirm you would like to delete the class. This will delete the classroom, all of the assigned works for the class, and all of the student submissions.

Please be completely sure about deleting a classroom before doing so, as restoring a classroom is a time-consuming process.

Restoring Classrooms

If you accidentally delete a class and would like it to be restored, please contact us at support@bakpax.com with the following information:

  • Classroom Name
  • Email linked to Bakpax account

Please also note that it may take a bit of time for the class to be restored.

Back to top