Managing Your Student Roster


How do I enroll my students?

Go to Classroom

Students will need to use your class code to join your class. You can find this code in the upper right corner of the classroom page.

Give Students Class Code

Give this code to your students. When they create an account, they will need the class code to join your classroom. 

For students under 13 years old, please acquire the appropriate parent/guardian consent before inviting them to use Bakpax. You may find our sample consent form helpful.

Watch Students Join 

Once students have joined your class, they will be listed in the classroom. 

Consent for Students Under 13

We comply with the Children’s Online Privacy Protection Act (COPPA) and rely on teachers to acquire the appropriate parent/guardian consent before collecting any personal information from students under age 13. We ask that you acquire parent/guardian consent for two reasons: 

(1) We believe parents/guardians should be aware of how their child’s personal information is being used at school.

(2) Granting consent gives the parent/guardian the ability to better control the student's data after they have moved on to other grades.

Bakpax assumes that you have acquired the appropriate parent/guardian consent before inviting students to use the app. Here is a sample consent form which you can use.

Thank you so much for the help!

Back to top


How do I enable/disable the class code?

Go to Classroom

You can enable and disable the class code to allow or prevent students from joining your classroom. To start, open the class from the Classrooms page.

Select Pencil Icon

Next, click on the pencil icon in the upper right corner of the page to edit the class settings.

Change Classroom Settings

You can then use the toggle to enable the class code. 

Checking Class Code Status

When the class code is enabled, it can always be seen at the top of the page. When it is disabled, you will see "Disabled" instead of the class code.

Disabled Class Closed: 

Enabled Class Code: 

Back to top


How do I remove a student from my classroom?

Select Student

To remove a student from your class, hover over their name and then click on the "x" icon.

Confirm Action

You will then be asked to confirm that you would like to remove the student from your class. 

Back to top


How do I edit a student account?

Editable Information

You can change the following for any username-password student account.

  • Student Name (Display, Full, First, and Last)
  • Password

Why Can't I Edit This Account?

Please note that you can only update the name and password for username-password students. If a student signed up for Bakpax independently, or has added an alternative login method to their account, you will not have the ability to edit their account information.

If a student signed up for Bakpax independently, or has added an alternative login method to their account, they can change their display name and full name. Details on how to do this can be found in our student Account How-to Guide.

Select Student

To update any of the student account information, you must open the student's classroom and click on their name.

Change Student Information

This will allow you to edit their account information and/or login information.

Why can't I edit this account?

You can only update the name and password for username-password students. If a student signed up for Bakpax independently, or has added an alternative login method to their account, you will not have the ability to edit their account information.

Back to top


How do I delete a student account?

Email Bakpax Support

If you would like to help your student delete their account, please ask them to email us at support@bakpax.com. They will have to ask to have their account deleted and be sure to contact us from the email they used to sign up for Bakpax so that we can delete the account for them.

If you created the username/password login for your student, please just email us at support@bakpax.com and let us know their name and their Bakpax classroom name. We can use this information to delete their account.

Back to top